I know I am as He created me

by

I am as God created me.
           — A Course in Miracles,
Workbook Lessons 94, 110 

I know I am as He created me,
Simple and innocent, even as at the start.
The one who knows is not the one you see

Caught in this dream and struggling to break free.
Though hunger and anger be seen to mar His art,
I know I am as He created me,

And separation’s but some fantasy.
So long as we seem creatures set apart,
The one who knows is not the one you see,

For You, He and I must one forever be:
You see the eyes and skin; but He, the heart.
I know I am as He created me;
The one who knows is not the one you see.

Leave a Reply

