Buttered Dirt

by

I learned, last week, that the cost of holding Meeting for Worship in the two big meetinghouses in New York City is $1,000 apiece each Sunday.

A few days later, I saw James Mates reporting from Haiti on PBS’s Newshour that despairing parents were feeding their children buttered dirt.

I am not saying close the meetinghouses and send the money to feed children.

I am troubled . . . and waiting. 

 

 

 

One Response to “Buttered Dirt”

  1. kate Says:

    I am horrified.

Leave a Reply

